top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

Here are my current 2022 reads!

So I know I've been gone for a while but I'm back!


I noticed because my family had pointed it out that the months from October to almost March I just stop reading. I'm going to obviously blame my seasonal depression because 1. I can. And 2. It's true.


But now I'm back and I'm going to say that I definitely DNF'd (did not finish) the Ascension series, I feel like the writing from the author was just dragging everything out at one point and I just couldn't continue reading it at that point when my depression really hit me.


I'm not going to apologize for my absence, especially since I really don't have much of a following on here yet. But because I will not apologize for how I was feeling for months. Should I get help? Probably. Am I going to? Nope. Yay me!


Buuuut I do not come back empty handed of course! I haven't used GoodReads for so long that I had eventually forgotten about it until someone from TikTok brought it up. So I have been doing my best to keep myself udpated on it.


My goal for 2022 is 120 books to be reading. Thus far I've completed 43 books. And here they are! I'll be writing some posts about the series that I've currently completed though.



There have been so many good books released recently that I am so excited to read! I have over 400 books on my TBR list on GoodReads but I'm going to continue working away at it and of course as any reader, adding to it!


I realize I was doing a whole series of posts for the books I was reading but going forward I think I will only post once I've actually read the entire series. This allows me to not just rate the individual books but also allows me to rate it as a whole series. I'll be doing some reviews on my TikTok channel as well and making sure I upload them to the posts I make on this site.


bottom of page