top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

Damnation Marked Part 4

***WARNING: This post may contain spoilers from previous books, please read the first 3 books in the series before reading this post, or prepare yourself for the spoilers, cause they are gonna happen.***





Well, the last time that we saw Elise she had mediated a painful meeting between the demons and angels, saved her friend Lucas from the Union, finally told Anthony that she couldn't have kids, avoided James like he legit had the plague, and took over the Reno NV territory from the demon king Zohak. Oh, and she was once again titled with the 'greatest kopis' against Ramelan who apparently has spent years in Dis with her parents. Pretty much everything in book 3 was just one surprise after another, I honestly thought her parents were dead but nope.


At the beginning of book 4 though, some answers are given as to what Elise means when her and James talk about "The Garden" and apparently it had happened when she was just a young adult or small child, its not really descriptive enough to tell.


Then of course staying true to the writing style it bounces from past to present with chapters of memories from both James and Elise. This one actually takes us to before they were a bonded pair and has everything to do with Samuel the Savior as I'm calling him. As it switches from past to present we get to see both of them in a different light, a different way of living. Then we are snapped back to reality where James and Elise are so torn apart that its seriously angering and Elise's attitude of not wanting to deal with grief of losing Betty and blaming her feelings on James saying they are his cause she's never had this problem before is just down right freaking irritating. Grow up girl and face the fact that you had a friend and she was shot dead in front of you. Deal the emotions that are just boiling under the surface. AND FOR GOD SAKE LET JAMES HELP YOU!!!!


I'm entirely invested into the story 4 books in and I'm only on chapter 5 of the 4th book. I'm telling you stuff goes down and its not pretty, but it is entirely exciting. This fourth book will have you screaming at the sky and cursing the author for Elise's actions. That's for sure.


Okay, today is 9/20 at 8:06am and there is a lot to process, I basically spent the whole weekend reading and then using a voice recorder app on my phone to record blog postings. But book 4 just unloads though and after 4 books you are just attached to these characters, they have already lost people and now I remember why I couldn't bring myself in the past to read book 4. Because the ending will have you questioning your sanity.


You are going to cry, you are going to curse the skies, you are going to be angry and sad and confused by the end of this book.


I know sometimes my reviews jump around which is why I have been recording my reading sessions so that I can convey what I already read into my blogs without the jumps.


Just when you think this story is gong to happily the author has other plans for you, Benjamin, remember him from the summit, well he doesn't come back exactly but he knows things through his ability that enable him to contact Anthony. I really can't go into the details until the next blog post because I don't want to spoil this book for anyone.


What I can tell you is that through everything this book is getting 5 stars. The surprise ending that left in a cliff hanger AGAIN! The consistency of the writing style, the continually moving plot and character development. This is all around an amazing book that I would recommend reading BUT ONLY AFTER THE FIRST 3.

bottom of page